1,924
edits
No edit summary |
mNo edit summary |
||
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
'''Chombo''' {{kana|冲合}} is a penalty for heavy rule violations. Some moves may be considered [[dead hand|minor and correctable]], like accidentally drawing the wrong tile from the wall. Rule violations subject to chombo are harsh enough to abort the hand and impose a point loss on the offender. | '''Chombo''' {{kana|冲合/錯和}} is a penalty for heavy rule violations. Some moves may be considered [[dead hand|minor and correctable]], like accidentally drawing the wrong tile from the wall. Rule violations subject to chombo are harsh enough to abort the hand and impose a point loss on the offender. | ||
In all instances of chombo, the current hand is then aborted and repeated. Players who have declared [[riichi]] during the aborted hand get their riichi bet back. Most rules leave the [[honba]] count unchanged for the repeat, while some rules may handle this like any other [[abortive draw]]. | In all instances of chombo, the current hand is then aborted and repeated. Players who have declared [[riichi]] during the aborted hand get their riichi bet back. Most rules leave the [[honba]] count unchanged for the repeat, while some rules may handle this like any other [[abortive draw]]. |